Skip navigation

Convention Committee


To plan, coordinate, and publicize the annual international convention. To make recommendations about site selection, budget, speakers, registration fees, common reader, academic and anniversary awards, convention awards, and any other matters related to the convention. To nominate convention speakers for honor membership in the Society.


AmiJo Comeford, Far Western Regent

Board Members
Felicia Steele Eastern Regent
Lexey Bartlett High Plains Regent
Shannin Schroeder Secretary/Treasurer
Amanda Ayers Student Advisor
Julie Handy Far Western Student Representative
Jessica Trad High Plains Student Representative
Board Affiliates
Jennifer Harris Southern Associate Student Representative
Amanda Chappell Far Western Associate Student Representative
SKD Representative  
Non-Board Members
Beth DeMeo Chapter Advisor
Linda Miller Chapter Advisor
Douglas Dowland Chapter Advisor
Sid Watson Chapter Advisor
Gloria Hochstein Retired Chapter Advisor
Kevin Stemmler Retired Chapter Advisor
Chyina Powell Alumni
Rebecca Ferlotti Alumni
Elfi Gabriel Director of Marketing and Technology