Sigma Tau Delta Spring 2025 Board Meeting Agenda

Wednesday, March 19, 11 AM ET

Call to Order

Welcome and Introductions

Reminder of Board Meeting Guidelines:

Roberts Rules of Order and Special Rules: See the Roberts Rules "cheat sheet" document here. In addition, we use the following special rules:

- O Discussion of any individual item is limited to 10 minutes; if additional time is desired, a motion must be made to extend the discussion.
- Each person should be mindful of limiting comments to one per discussion in the interest of the time limit noted above; if the matter is urgent, additional comments may be made and/or a motion to extend the discussion period.

Modification/Approval of Fall 2024 Board Meeting Minutes

Public Comments on Non-Agenda Items, including Modification/Approval of Agenda

Old Business (reports of what has already been done). All reports are submitted in writing and are to have been read by all members before the meeting. During New Business, Board members (1) will be asked for any updates to their written reports on activities completed since the reports were submitted and (2) will themselves ask if others have any questions. Questions are welcomed from voting and non-voting board members.

New Business

Central Office Updates

Executive Director (Matt Hlinak)

NEHS/ELA Director (Chris Lockwood)

Director of Society Operations (Jeannine Szostak)

Director of Marketing and Communications (Katie Mudd)

Director of Technology (Namon Kent)

Program Coordinator (Jessica McCole)

Events Coordinator (Nicole Adams)

Board Members and Affiliates Updates Officers

Immediate Past President (Shannin Schroeder)

President (Lexey Bartlett)

Vice President (Leigh Dillard)

Secretary (Ami Comeford)

Officer at Large (Kevin Stemmler)

Regents, Student Representatives, and Associate Student Representatives

Eastern (Felicia Steele, Matthew Chinique, and Lucy Perry)

Far Western (Michaelann Nelson, Zach Brady, and Kaylee Jo Stocks)

High Plains (Kassia Krone and Isaiah Russell)

Midwestern (Amy Gates, Jo Mahlum, and Emily Palmisano)

Southern (Heidi Williams, Sophia Jockell, and Arista Elderkin)

Southwestern (Dr. Brown, Carmen Lok, and Cyrah Johnson)

Student Advisors and Alumni Representatives

Senior SA (Autumn Koors-Foltz)

Junior SA (Kelly Taylor)

Alumni Representatives (Tiffany Nolde and William Saccavino)

Editor of Society Publications (Carie King)

Committee Updates and Motions

Communications Committee (Kassia Krone and Carie King)

Convention Committee (Leigh Dillard, Shannin Schroeder, and Kevin Stemmler)

Executive Committee (Lexey Bartlett)

Partnerships Committee (Felicia Steele)

Regents Committee (Kassia Krone and Felicia Steele)

Scholarships and Academic Awards Committee (Amy Gates)

Service Committee (Kevin Stemmler and Kelly Taylor)

Strategic Planning Committee (Leigh Dillard)

Student Leadership Committee (Autumn Koors-Foltz and Kelly Taylor)

Advisory Council and Task Force Updates and Motions

Alumni Advisory Council (Tiffany Nolde)

Past Presidents Advisory Council (Shannin Schroeder)

Membership Initiatives Task Force (Ami Comeford)

Sigma Kappa Delta Advisory Council (Joan Reeves)

Budget Report and Proposed 2025-2026 Budget Review (Matt Hlinak)

Other New Business (outstanding Society issues not addressed by committees)

Announcements

- o Regional conferences, publications, contests, and events
- Kudos

Reminders

- Reimbursement forms and required receipts (in accordance with the travel policy) should be submitted to Nicole Adams no later than Friday, April 4.
- Committee minutes should be sent to Nicole Adams and Lexey Bartlett no later than Friday, April 4.

Adjournment